Who We Are

The Snyderville Basin Water Reclamation District (SBWRD), Summit County, Utah, operates under Utah Code Annotated (UCA), Title 17A. Originally created by the Summit County Board of Commissioners, December 5, 1973, as the Snyderville Basin Sewer Improvement District, the District changed its name in 2001, to more accurately reflect the focus and objectives of its operations. The District provides the wastewater collection and reclamation services to western Summit County (Snyderville Basin) which includes Park City. SBWRD collects wastewater from just under 11,000 homes and businesses in the area. To accomplish this purpose, initially, the District received grant funds from the United States Environmental Protection Agency for the construction of the East Canyon Water Reclamation Facility (ECWRF) and major trunk sewers. These facilities became operational in the spring of 1980 and have undergone several upgrades and expansions since then.

The District encompasses approximately 102 square miles and operates and maintains two reclamation facilities, twelve pump stations, a collection network consisting of over 260 miles of pipelines and an administrative building. The principal place of business and office of the District is in the administrative office building at 2800 Homestead Road, Park City, Summit County, Utah, which building is known and designated as the “District Office.”

The Board of Trustees is made up of four elected members from the general populace of the District and one member appointed by the Park City Municipal Corporation. The District is not a component unit of any other government.

The regular meetings of the Board of Trustees of the District are usually held on the third Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at the District office. For an updated meeting schedule, click here.

Where We Are Going

If you are interested in where we are going, you can find it in this document: Strategic Business Plan.